Enemies of Doves

Enemies Of Doves by Shanessa Gluhm
on Tour June 1 – June 14, 2020

Synopsis:

On a summer night in 1932, twelve-year-old Joel Fitchett wanders into an East Texas diner badly beaten and carrying his unconscious brother, Clancy. Though both boys claim they have no memory of what happened, the horrific details are etched into their minds as deep as the scar left across Joel’s face.

Thirteen years later, both men still struggle with the aftershocks of that long-ago night and the pact they made to hide the truth. When they find themselves at the center of a murder investigation, they make a decision that will change everything. A second lie, a second pact and for a time, a second chance.

In 1991 college student, Garrison Stark, travels to Texas chasing a rumor that Clancy Fitchett is his biological grandfather. Clancy has been missing since 1946 and Garrison hopes to find him, and in doing so, find a family. What he doesn’t expect to discover is a tangle of secrets spanning sixty years involving Clancy, Joel and the woman they both loved, Lorraine.

Told in alternating timelines from World War II to 1992, Enemies of Doves is a tale of family secrets, jealousy and deception perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Allen Eskens.

Book Details:

Genre: Historical Mystery
Published by: Touchpoint Press
Publication Date: March 20, 2020
Number of Pages: 328
ISBN: 1946920916 (ISBN13: 9781946920911)
Series: A Shane Cleary Mystery
Purchase Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads

Continue reading “Enemies of Doves”

Book Blogger Hop #24


Click the image above to know what this is about! It’s fun!

This week question:

How do you keep track of books you will be reviewing or reading? (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver’s Reviews)

My answer:

For reading: I have Goodreads where I add all the books that I want to read (both that I own and don’t own) and then I have a spreadsheet log where I have added all the books in my house that I read, I DNFed or still haven’t read and I update it religiously when I buy something or finished a book. I even added since when I owned that book so it is easier for the TBR challenges.

For reviewing: When I finish a book or if I need to write something in the middle of reading that book I prepare a post on my website on the date I will publish it and then review it when I’ve finished the book. Then a little before the post goes live, I reread it, rearrange it and translate it.

Crooked Kingdom

Crooked Kingdom
, ,

, Book # 2
Henry Holt and Company
September 27th 2016
Hardcover
546
English
March 31, 2020 April 4, 2020

When you can’t beat the odds, change the game.

Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets—a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.


About the book

Crooked Kingdom is the conclusion of the duology dedicated to the Grisha of Ketterdam on the island of Kerch. After the conclusion of the first book, we were left with a question, or rather with something unsolved. Here we are in Ketterdam and our gang is facing the person who started the whole journey in the first book. Will Kaz be able to get paid for his services or will the bad guy on duty get the upper hand over our favorite gang?

Continue reading “Crooked Kingdom”

Tooth for Tooth

Tooth For Tooth by JK Franko
on Tour June 1 – July 31, 2020

Synopsis:
What would YOU do?
What would you do if you got away with murder? Would you stop there? Could you?

Susie and Roy thought that they committed the perfect crime.

Their planning was meticulous. Their execution flawless.

But, there is always a loose end, isn’t there? Always a singing bone.

Now, while enemies multiply and suspicions abound, their perfect world begins to crumble.

The hunters have become the hunted.

IN THIS BLISTERINGLY RELENTLESS SEQUEL TO HIS DEBUT SHOCKER, EYE FOR EYE, J.K. FRANKO TAKES READERS ON A BREATHTAKING JOURNEY OF CAT AND MOUSE

Book Details:

Genre: Thriller, Suspense, Crime, Legal
Published by: Talion Publishing
Publication Date: April 4th 2020
Number of Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781999318819
Series: Talion Series, #2
Purchase Links: Amazon || Goodreads

Continue reading “Tooth for Tooth”