New Releases Monday #49

In this category I will publish about new books, according to Goodread.com. Meaning that I will choose a book each Monday, from the “New Releases” page @ GoodReads. I will choose random covers that speak to me, that are nice or cute, without looking at the author, genre or synopsis.

The Queen’s Assassin

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

Caledon Holt is the Kingdom of Renovia’s deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in brawn or brains, which is why he’s the Guild’s most dangerous member and the Queen’s one and only assassin. He’s also bound to the Queen by an impossible vow–to find the missing Deian Scrolls, the fount of all magical history and knowledge, stolen years ago by a nefarious sect called the Aphrasians.

Shadow has been training all her life to follow in the footsteps of her mother and aunts–to become skilled enough to join the ranks of the Guild. Though magic has been forbidden since the Aphrasian uprising, Shadow has been learning to control her powers in secret, hoping that one day she’ll become an assassin as feared and revered as Caledon Holt.

When a surprise attack brings Shadow and Cal together, they’re forced to team up as assassin and apprentice to hunt down a new sinister threat to Renovia. But as Cal and Shadow grow closer, they’ll uncover a shocking web of lies and secrets that may destroy everything they hold dear. With war on the horizon and true love at risk, they’ll stop at nothing to protect each other and their kingdom in this stunning first novel in the Queen’s Secret series.

  • Author: Melissa de la Cruz
  • Series: Queen’s Secret
  • Genre: Fantasy
  • Release Date: February 4th 2020
  • Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers
  • Goodread: link
Share On:
Post on TwitterPost on FacebookPost on WhatsappPost on LinkedinPost on DigPost on StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *